The aim of the Sheep Ireland board is to have all the different sectors of the Sheep Industry represented so that every member of the sector has the chance to voice their opinion and views about the further development of the national sheep breed improvement programme.

Sheep Ireland Board members

Position Name E-mail address Mobile Number
Chairman James Murphy (IFA) jamesm367@gmail.com 086 859 0430
Company Secretary John Carty (DAFM) johnd.carty@agriculture.gov.ie 057 869 4404
Industry Bodies Representative
IFA Kevin Kinsella kevinkinsella@ifa.ie 086 245 4404
ICMSA Denis Carroll denis.c.carroll@gmail.com 087 222 5432
DAFM Gerry Greally gerry.greally@agriculture.gov.ie
Meat Industry Ireland Joe Ryan joe.ryan@ibec.ie
Flock books Liam Coen liamgcoen@gmail.com 087 287 2674
LambPlus Richard Moore richardgmoore@gmail.com 087 966 4366
CPT & Teagasc Better Farms Tommy Boland tommy.boland@ucd.ie 01 716 7144
Lamb Producer Groups Sean Fair sean.fair@ul.ie 087 930 7974