You are currently viewing Sheep Ireland Board elections
The outgoing Sheep Ireland Chairperson Alex Clarke (Left), with the newly elected Chairperson Denis Carroll (Right)

Sheep Ireland Board elections

Sheep Ireland Board elections affords the opportunity to stakeholders to have their say on who represents them on the Board participating in the  governance.

The aim of the Sheep Ireland board is to have all the different sectors of the Sheep Industry represented, so that every member of the sector has the chance to voice their opinion and views about the further development of the national sheep breed improvement programme.

Sheep Ireland Board members 2024

Position First Name Last Name E-mail address
Chairman Denis Carroll [email protected]
Board Secretary Sharon Walshe [email protected]
Industry Bodies                                      Representative 
IFA Tomas Bourke [email protected]
IFA Adrian Gallagher [email protected]
Flockbooks John Wehrly [email protected]
DAFM Tom Keating [email protected]
Meat Industry Ireland James Smyth [email protected]
LambPlus Jim Jeffery [email protected]
CPT & Teagasc Better Farms John Large [email protected]
Lamb Producer Groups Tommy Mullin [email protected]

From everyone in Sheep Ireland, we would like to thank Alex Clarke for all his dedication to Sheep Ireland’s Board during the last years.